Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prizes 2005

List of Recipients

Biological Sciences

- 1 Dr Tapas K Kundu
 Molecular Biology & Genetics Unit
 Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for
 Advanced Scientific Research
 Jakkur Post, Jakkur
 Bangalore 560 012
- 2 Dr Shekhar C Mande Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostics ECIL Road, Nacharam Hyderabad 500 076

Chemical Sciences

- 3 Dr Samaresh Bhattacharya Department of Chemistry Jadavpur University Kolkata 700 032
- 4 Dr S Ramakrishnan
 Dept of Inorganic & Physical
 Chemistry
 Indian Institute of Science
 Bangalore 560 012

Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean & Planetary Sciences

5 Dr Nibir Mandal
Department of Geological Sciences
Jadavpur University
Kolkata 700 032

Engineering Sciences

- 6 Dr Kalyanmoy Deb Dept of Mechanical Engineering Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur 208 016
- 7 Dr V Ramgopal Rao Department of Electrical Engineering Indian Institute of Technology Bombay Powai, Mumbai 400 076

Mathematical Sciences

- 8 Dr Probal Chaudhuri Theoretical Statistics & Mathematics Indian Statistical Institute 203, Barrackpore Trunk Road Kolkata 700 108
- 9 Dr Kapil Hari Paranjape The Institute of Mathematical Sciences CIT Campus, Tharamani Chennai 600 113

Medical Sciences

10 Dr Javed N AgrewalaInstitute of Microbial TechnologySector 39Chandigarh 160 036

Physical Sciences

11 Dr Sandip P Trivedi
Department of Theoretical Physics
Tata Institute of Fundamental
Research, Homi Bhabha Road
Mumbai 400 005